I Got My Call

I always knew I would go on a mission someday. Little did I know that I would be getting the white envelope similar to a college acceptance letter the day before I turned twenty. When my mom text me my heart stop beating for a few seconds. I couldn’t believe that this moment was really going to happen. I would be spending the next two years of my life serving for my church and helping others to understand the word of God. My family and girlfriend have been very supportive of me leaving. Even kind of pushing me out of the door. When I got home from work on January 3rd, 2015 I sat down in the family room. Everyone watching me open the letter. Before I opened it we went around in a circle saying where we think I would go. It ranged form Japan to California. One person guessed the mormon states and well, they were right. My calling is to go serve in the Idaho Nampa Mission. People at church keep telling me how gorgeous it is out there, so I guess I will have to see for myself. Until next time!

-Elder Rettig

Leave a Reply

